Thoughts

Blessed with you

A budding love that grew unnoticed
From the seeds of our friendship
Watered by our tears
Nourished by our closeness

I still find it quite unbelievable
That we failed to see this love
Despite the time we spend together
When we sat right next to each other

You were always there for me
A simple phone call away
When you were unhappy
I tried to brighten up your day

All the trials and tribulations
Life’s twisting and turning
Love’s ups and downs
Led to you and me

In you I see the future
One that we’ll slowly nurture
In you I see forever
And I’ll leave you never

Standard

Leave a comment

