Thoughts

New territory

A new year, a new start
A new room, but the same old life
Haunted by the memory
Reliving all the misery
An uncontrolled sob led to a torrential rain
A brief glimpse of the immense pain
I have to learn to firm my resolve
Avoid thoughts that will make my strength dissolve
Push away the longing
Shut out the yearning
Forget reconciliation
Accept the situation
Take on a new direction
Let go of the past and affliction
Hold on to the love that felt so true
And if fate has it we’ll start anew

I know you’re hurting
Just as I’m suffering
We cause pain for one another
Yet we know it’s unintentional
I just hope that our time apart
Can help us both heal our hearts
And ready them for a brand new start

Standard

Leave a comment

