Thoughts

Nostalgia

Thoughts of the past surface every night
Since that day I have yet to sleep tight
Dreams of us haunt me in my sleep
Demons of the past I cannot defeat
Pray tell me how can I end this nightmare
Such an ending is too unfair
For a beautiful love that bloomed in glory
A fairytale start to our own story
A promising beginning
A disappointing ending
How I wish that things can turn around
To keep our hearts forever bound

I can only hope and pray
That you’ll find your love for me some day
Let there be joy of being loved in our lives
And let our dreams be realised
Only time can tell what will become of us
Let time test the strength of my love
And your resolve of not wanting to love

Standard

Leave a comment

